Skip navigation

Data protection according to GDPR

This Data Protection Policy is aimed at informing the users of this website about the type, scope and purpose of collecting and using personal data by the website operator D.O.G. GmbH. You can find the definitions of the used terms (e.g. “personal data” or “processing”) in Article 4, GDPR.

Data processing controller
connexo GmbH
Postfach 1213
D-71294 Heimsheim
E-mail: dsb@dsbbw.de

 

Forwarding data to third parties

Your personal data are not forwarded to third parties for purposes other than those stated below:
Where this is necessary in accordance with Article 6(1), Sentence 1, Letter b, GDPR, to execute your contract, and you have stated your professional address to us, correspondence may be maintained with your employer.
The third party may use the forwarded data exclusively for the stated purposes.

 

Affected rights

You have the right,

  • In accordance with Article 7(3), GDPR, to withdraw your consent previously granted to us at any time. This means that we will no longer continue to process data, based on such consent, for the future.
  • In accordance with Article 15, GDPR, to request information about your personal data that we process. You can, in particular, request information about the processing purposes; category of the personal data; categories of recipients to whom your data have been or shall be disclosed; planned storage period; existence of a right to rectification, erasure, restriction of processing or the right to object; existence of a right to lodge a complaint; origin of your data, provided these have not been collected by us, and the existence of automatic decision-making, including profiling and, where applicable, significant information about individual details in that respect.
  • In accordance with Section 16, GDPR, you may request rectification, without delay, of incorrect personal data or the completion of your incomplete personal data stored by us;
  • In accordance with Article 17, GDPR, to request erasure of your personal data stored by us provided the processing is not required to exercise the right of freedom of expression and information, honour a legal obligation, for reasons of public interest or for the establishment, exercise or defence of legal claims;
  • In accordance with Article 18, GDPR, to request restriction of the processing of your personal data provided you contest the accuracy of the data, the processing is unlawful, but you reject erasure of such data and we no longer require the data but you require such data for the establishment, exercise or defence of legal claims, or in accordance with Article 21, GDPR, you have lodged an objection against the processing;
  • In accordance with Article 20 GDPR, to receive the personal data concerning you, which you have made available to us, in a structured, commonly used and machine-readable format, or request forwarding to another controller, and
  • In accordance with Article 77, GDPR, to lodge a complaint with a supervisory authority. Normally, in this respect you can contact the supervisory authority for your customary place of residence or workplace or our principal place of business.

 

For what period are your data stored?

We process and store your personal data as long as you are authorised to represent the respective legal person in dealings with us. If the data are no longer required to honour contractual or statutory obligations, they are normally erased unless the, limited, further-processing of such data is necessary in the following cases:

  • Honouring commercial and tax law storage periods: the German Commercial Code and the German Tax Code are cited as examples. The periods specified therein for storage or documentation range between two and ten years.
  • Maintaining evidence as part of the limitation period requirements. In accordance with Sections 195 et seq. of the German Civil Code (BGB), these limitation periods may run to 30 years, whereby the normal limitation period is three years.

 

Erasing data

Insofar as your wish does not conflict with a statutory obligation to store data (e.g. data retention), you shall be entitled to the erasure of your data. The data we store shall be erased if they are no longer required for the intended use, and statutory storage periods do not apply. If data cannot be erased because the data are required for permissible statutory purposes, the processing of such data shall be restricted. In such a case the data shall be blocked and not processed for other purposes.

Data recording when visiting our website

If you do not register for our website, we shall collect the following data that are forwarded by the browser to our server.

  • IP address
  • Date and time of the access
  • Used browser
  • Used operating system

The data shall not be forwarded to third parties. 

 

Use of Cookies

We use so-called Cookies on various pages to make a visit to our website appealing, and facilitate the use of certain functions. These are small text files that are stored on your device. Some of the Cookies we use are erased at the end of the browser session, i.e. once you close your browser (so-called session Cookies). Other cookies remain on your device and enable us to once again identify your browser during the next visit (persistent Cookies). You can set your browser so that you are informed of the setting of Cookies, and decide on accepting them on an individual case basis or exclude the acceptance of Cookies for certain cases or generally. The functionality of our website may be restricted in the case of not accepting Cookies.

 

Server log files

D.O.G. GmbH automatically collects and saves information in server log files that your browser automatically forwards to us. Those are: browser type and browser version, used operating system, referrer URL, host name of the accessing computer and the time of the server enquiry.

 

Google fonts

We use the fonts (“Google Fonts”) of the supplier Google LLC, 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA. In this respect, your IP address is forwarded to Google. If you would like to prevent this, you can choose a setting to that end in your Google account. However, this means it is only illustrated with restrictions by our website. Data protection policy: www.google.com/policies/privacy/, Opt-Out: https://adssettings.google.com/authenticated.

 

Deactivating Google Analytics

We use Google Analytics to analyse the website use. The data collected in that respect are used to optimise our website and advertising measures. Google Analytics is a web analysis service that is operated and made available by Google Inc. (1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, United States). Google processes the website use data by our order, and undertakes to adopt measures set out in a contract to guarantee the confidentiality of the processed data. The following data, inter alia, are recorded during your website visit:

  • Viewed pages
  • Your approximate location (country and city)
  • Your IP address (in a shortened version so that specific allocation to a person is not possible)
  • Technical information such as the browser, internet provider, device and monitor resolution
  • Source of origin of your visit (i.e. via which website or via which advertisement you came to us)

Such data are transferred to a Google server in the USA. In that respect, Google complies with the data protection provisions set out in the “EU-US Privacy Shield” Agreement. Google Analytics stores Cookies in your web browser for the duration of two years from your last visit. These Cookies contain a randomly-generated user ID by way of which you can be recognised during your future website visits. The recorded data are stored with the randomly-generated user ID, which facilitates the evaluation of user profiles that have been rendered anonymous. Such user-related data are automatically erased after 14 months. Other data remain stored in an aggregated form for an unlimited period of time. If you do not consent to the collection, you can stop this by way of a one-off installation of a browser add-on to deactivate Google Analytics.

Source: traffic3.net

 

Right to object

Insofar as your personal data are processed on the basis of justified interests in accordance with Article 6(1), Sentence 1, Letter f, GDPR, you have the right, in accordance with Article 21, GDPR, to object to the processing of your personal data provided reasons apply in that respect that arise from your personal situation. If you wish to exercise your right to object, please contact us directly via the contact data in our imprint.

Zum Inhalt springen

Datenschutzerklärung

 

Diese Datenschutzerklärung soll die Nutzer dieser Website über die Art, den Umfang und den Zweck der Erhebung und Verwendung personenbezogener Daten durch den Webseitenbetreiber D.O.G. GmbH informieren. Definitionen der verwendeten Begriffe (z.B. "personenbezogene Daten" oder "Verarbeitung") finden Sie in Art. 4 DSGVO.

Der Verantwortliche zur Datenverarbeitung
connexo GmbH
Postfach 1213
71294 Heimsheim

E-Mail: dsb@dsbbw.de

Weitergabe von Daten an Dritte

Eine Übermittlung Ihrer persönlichen Daten an Dritte zu anderen als den im Folgenden aufgeführten Zwecken findet nicht statt:
Soweit dies nach Art. 6 Abs. 1 S. 1 lit. b DSGVO für die Durchführung Ihres Auftrags erforderlich ist, und Sie uns Ihre berufliche Anschrift mitgeteilt haben, erfolgt die Korrespondenz gegebenenfalls mit Ihrem Arbeitgeber.
Die weitergegebenen Daten dürfen von dem Dritten ausschließlich zu den genannten Zwecken verwendet werden.

Betroffenen Rechte

Sie haben das Recht:

  • gemäß Art. 7 Abs. 3 DSGVO Ihre einmal erteilte Einwilligung jederzeit gegenüber uns zu widerrufen. Dies hat zur Folge, dass wir die Datenverarbeitung, die auf dieser Einwilligung beruhte, für die Zukunft nicht mehr fortführen dürfen;
  • gemäß Art. 15 DSGVO Auskunft über Ihre von uns verarbeiteten personenbezogenen Daten zu verlangen. Insbesondere können Sie Auskunft über die Verarbeitungszwecke, die Kategorie der personenbezogenen Daten, die Kategorien von Empfängern, gegenüber denen Ihre Daten offengelegt wurden oder werden, die geplante Speicherdauer, das Bestehen eines Rechts auf Berichtigung, Löschung, Einschränkung der Verarbeitung oder Widerspruch, das Bestehen eines Beschwerderechts, die Herkunft Ihrer Daten, sofern diese nicht bei uns erhoben wurden, sowie über das Bestehen einer automatisierten Entscheidungsfindung einschließlich Profiling und ggf. aussagekräftigen Informationen zu deren Einzelheiten verlangen;
  • gemäß Art. 16 DSGVO unverzüglich die Berichtigung unrichtiger oder Vervollständigung Ihrer bei uns gespeicherten personenbezogenen Daten zu verlangen;
  • gemäß Art. 17 DSGVO die Löschung Ihrer bei uns gespeicherten personenbezogenen Daten zu verlangen, soweit nicht die Verarbeitung zur Ausübung des Rechts auf freie Meinungsäußerung und Information, zur Erfüllung einer rechtlichen Verpflichtung, aus Gründen des öffentlichen Interesses oder zur Geltendmachung, Ausübung oder Verteidigung von Rechtsansprüchen erforderlich ist;
  • gemäß Art. 18 DSGVO die Einschränkung der Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten zu verlangen, soweit die Richtigkeit der Daten von Ihnen bestritten wird, die Verarbeitung unrechtmäßig ist, Sie aber deren Löschung ablehnen und wir die Daten nicht mehr benötigen, Sie jedoch diese zur Geltendmachung, Ausübung oder Verteidigung von Rechtsansprüchen benötigen oder Sie gemäß Art. 21 DSGVO Widerspruch gegen die Verarbeitung eingelegt haben;
  • gemäß Art. 20 DSGVO Ihre personenbezogenen Daten, die Sie uns bereitgestellt haben, in einem strukturierten, gängigen und maschinenlesebaren Format zu erhalten oder die Übermittlung an einen anderen Verantwortlichen zu verlangen und
  • gemäß Art. 77 DSGVO sich bei einer Aufsichtsbehörde zu beschweren. In der Regel können Sie sich hierfür an die Aufsichtsbehörde Ihres üblichen Aufenthaltsortes oder Arbeitsplatzes oder unseres Sitzes wenden.

Wie lange werden Ihre Daten gespeichert

Wir verarbeiten und speichern Ihre personenbezogenen Daten, solange Sie für die jeweilige juristische Person uns gegenüber vertretungsberechtigt sind. Sind die Daten für die Erfüllung vertraglicher oder gesetzlicher Pflichten nicht mehr erforderlich, werden sie regelmäßig gelöscht, es sei denn, ihre -befristete- Weiterverarbeitung ist zu folgenden Zwecken erforderlich:

  • Erfüllung handels- und steuerrechtlicher Aufbewahrungsfristen: Zu nennen sind das Handelsgesetzbuch, die Abgabenordnung. Die dort vorgegebenen Fristen zur Aufbewahrung bzw. Dokumentation betragen zwei bis zehn Jahre.
  • Erhaltung von Beweismitteln im Rahmen der Verjährungsvorschriften. Nach den §§ 195 ff. des Bürgerlichen Gesetzbuches (BGB) können diese Verjährungsfristen bis zu 30 Jahre betragen, wobei die regelmäßige Verjährungsfrist drei Jahre beträgt.

Löschung von Daten

Sofern Ihr Wunsch nicht mit einer gesetzlichen Pflicht zur Aufbewahrung von Daten (z. B. Vorratsdatenspeicherung) kollidiert, haben Sie ein Anrecht auf Löschung Ihrer Daten. Von uns gespeicherte Daten werden, sollten sie für ihre Zweckbestimmung nicht mehr vonnöten sein und es keine gesetzlichen Aufbewahrungsfristen geben, gelöscht. Falls eine Löschung nicht durchgeführt werden kann, da die Daten für zulässige gesetzliche Zwecke erforderlich sind, erfolgt eine Einschränkung der Datenverarbeitung. In diesem Fall werden die Daten gesperrt und nicht für andere Zwecke verarbeitet.

Verwendung von Cookies

Um den Besuch unserer Website attraktiv zu gestalten und die Nutzung bestimmter Funktionen zu ermöglichen, verwenden wir auf verschiedenen Seiten sogenannte Cookies. Hierbei handelt es sich um kleine Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Endgerät gespeichert werden. Einige der von uns verwendeten Cookies werden nach Ende der Browser-Sitzung, also nach Schließen Ihres Browsers, wieder gelöscht (sog. Sitzungs-Cookies). Andere Cookies verbleiben auf Ihrem Endgerät und ermöglichen uns, Ihren Browser beim nächsten Besuch wiederzuerkennen (persistente Cookies). Sie können Ihren Browser so einstellen, dass Sie über das Setzen von Cookies informiert werden und einzeln über deren Annahme entscheiden oder die Annahme von Cookies für bestimmte Fälle oder generell ausschließen. Bei der Nichtannahme von Cookies kann die Funktionalität unserer Website eingeschränkt sein.

Server Logfiles

Die D.O.G. GmbH erhebt und speichert automatisch Informationen in Server-Log Files, die Ihr Browser automatisch an uns übermittelt. Das sind: Browsertyp und Browserversion, verwendetes Betriebssystem, Referrer URL, Hostname des zugreifenden Rechners, Uhrzeit der Serveranfrage.

Google Fonts

Wir binden die Schriftarten ("Google Fonts") des Anbieters Google LLC, 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA, ein. Hierbei wird Ihre IP-Adresse an Google weitergeleitet. Wenn Sie dies verhindern möchten, können Sie in Ihrem Google-Account eine Einstellung vornehmen. Dies führt dann aber dazu, dass die von unsere Website nur eingeschränkt dargestellt wird. Datenschutzerklärung: www.google.com/policies/privacy/, Opt-Out: adssettings.google.com/authenticated.

Widerspruchsrecht

Sofern Ihre personenbezogenen Daten auf Grundlage von berechtigten Interessen gemäß Art. 6 Abs. 1 S. 1 lit. f DSGVO verarbeitet werden, haben Sie das Recht, gemäß Art. 21 DSGVO Widerspruch gegen die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten einzulegen, soweit dafür Gründe vorliegen, die sich aus Ihrer besonderen Situation ergeben. Möchten Sie von Ihrem Widerspruchsrecht Gebrauch machen, wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an uns über die Kontaktdaten in unserem Impressum